Robertson Davies

Shakespeare's Boy Actors

originally published:


  • First Book(1939)

reference info

bio notes:
born: 8/28/1913
died: 12/2/1995
born as: William Robertson Davies
nationality: Canadian

Playwright and novelist probably best known for The Deptford Trilogy, a series of novels (Fifth Business [1970], The Manticore [1972], and World of Wonders [1975]) that examine the intersecting lives of three men from the small Canadian town of Deptford. - Merriam-Webster's Encyclopedia of Literature

Collecting tips:

We also offer a comprehensive Robertson Davies Bibliography and Price Guide.