Amy Tan

The Joy Luck Club

originally published:
New York : G.P. Putnam's Sons

We offered this signed copy of the first edition in 2007.


  • First Book(1989)

reference info

bio notes:
born: 2/19/1952
born as: Amy Tan

American author of novels about Chinese-American women that contrast the hardships the immigrant women experienced in China with the very different lives of their American daughters. She is best known for her two semiautobiographical novels, The Joy Luck Club(1989;film, 1993) and The Kitchen God's Wife(1991). Tan also wrote two children's stories, The Moon Lady(1992) and The Chinese Siamese Cat(1994). - Merriam-Webster's Encyclopedia of Literature